Phonics and reading

All our phonics teaching is based on Letter and Sounds (DFES 2007).

Our reading scheme provides a wide range of books, both fiction and non-fiction, at each level.

The books are taken from various published schemes including:

Oxford Reading Tree

  •     Songbirds
  •     Snapdragons
  •     Fireflies
  •     All stars

Big Cat Phonics


  •     All aboard

In addition we have a wide range of books for guided reading from the above schemes and also Walker and Penguin books.

Phonics Play This is a website we would recommend. You can access some parts of the website for free or subscribe for £12 a year.